Symi Symposium


Participants Over the Years

In Alphabetical Order

EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy (2009-2014)

f. President, Berklee College of Music

Director of Columbia Global Centers, Turkey

US President (1993-2001)

Head of UNDP (2005-2009)

Founder and CEO Media Net

Minister of Foreign Affairs and Vice-Chancellor of Germany (1998-2005)

Winthrop Laflin McCormack Professor of Citizenship & Self-Government At Harvard Kennedy School

Rector of Institute for Human Sciences (IWM)

Secretary General of the United Nations (2017-)

Founding Director, Center of Public Leadership, JFK School of Government, Harvard University

President of Estonia (2006-2016)

Council of Europe Goodwill Ambassador

Professor of Global Governance, LSE

Executive Vice Chairman CC

Prime Minister of Kosovo

Chair, Board of Directors of The Boston Foundation, f. Chair, Mercy Corps

MP, leader of the British Labour Party (2010-2015)

Chairwoman Valmo Ventures

Secretary General of the Arab League (2001-2011)

f. Executive Director of Greenpeace, f. Secretary General of Amnesty International

Mdb, Minister of Food and Agriculture of Germany

Director,East-West Company, Sarajevo

Founding Partner Newlion Capital Partners

Prime Minister of Albania (2013-)

French Presidential Candidate,
Minister of Energy and Ecology (2014-2017)

Minister of Defense of North Macedonia

Recipient of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Recipient of Nobel Prize in Economics

Researcher on the War Economy in Syria

Permanent Fellow of the Institute of Human Sciences in Vienna

Tunisian blogger & political activist

This is an indicative list. The full list of participants is being updated and will be uploaded soon.